2021 Nommo Awards Ceremony

The Nommo Award, presented by The African Speculative Fiction Society, recognizes works of speculative fiction by Africans, defined as “sf, fantasy, stories of magic and traditional belief, alternative histories, horror and strange stuff that might not fit in anywhere else.” Awards are given in categories for novel, novella, short story, and graphic novel. Four winners will discuss their work and read excerpts in prerecorded presentations. The master of ceremonies is Sheree Renée Thomas.

December 16, 2021 - 5:30 pm EST

Location: Congressional On-Site Viewing (Virtual)
Virtual, On-site Viewable
Scroll to Top